Board of Management

In accordance with the Code of Practice for the governance of schools the Board of Management (BOM) has eight members, consisting of the Principal and one staff nominee, two community nominees, two parent nominees and two patron body nominees. The new Board came into being on the 1st December 2015 (along with all other primary school Boards). The eight members of the Board are:

Fionnuala McHugh – School Principal

Mary Meaney – Patron Nominee – Chairperson

Stephen Kenny – Patron Nominee – Treasurer

Elva Duffy – Community Nominee – Secretary

Paul Butler – Community Nominee

Rhona Farrell – Parent Nominee

Ben North – Parent Nominee

Catherine Kelly – Staff Nominee